I haven’t written in decades! I have a terrible tendency to come and go on here as I please and I wish I was a more consistent writer. Thing is, when I don’t feel like writing, I think my writing sucks so I’m trying limit the amount of times I embarrass myself with typos or things that just don’t make any sense at all. I’m trying to get better and now that I’m back running, I will have more to write about!

Now…where were we?

The doctor went in (as in into my leg) for the second procedure and removed all the bad cells so I don’t have to go back to the dermatologist until the fall.

swell much? where is my ankle?

They are totally going to miss my smiling face but I could not be happier to not have to see theirs.

I have been working my way back into running and it’s nothing short of a struggle. I find myself getting really frustrated with how fast I fell out of shape that I forget to be thankful that I’m back running. So my main focus now is to build my base back up and then work on getting faster.

My friend Joanna and I are debating running the Chicago Women’s Half Marathon on June 24th but it seems a little too close for comfort considering six miles is the most I have run since the April 1st half marathon. If we do “run” it, it will probably kill me.

The only other race I’m signed up for is the Chicago Half Marathon on September 9thwhich I am really looking forward to because I enjoyed it so much last year.

My mom is trying to talk me into running a full marathon in October and just the thought of it makes me want to puke.

Is anyone running any fun races this summer? Any mud runs? I wanted to do the Color Run but it sold out so quickly!

