Wednesday night Paul and I had date night. Paul came up with the idea of date night and I look forward to it every week! We switch neighborhoods each week and we always go somewhere new. It gives us a chance to do something, just the two of us and we get to explore each others’ neighborhoods. There’s so many great restaurants in Chicago and since he lives in Lakeview and I’m in Lincoln Park it works out perfectly.

It was my turn to plan and I had a Groupon to a restaurant I have been eying. After Sarah and I got back from a quick 3.5 mile run, I met Paul at Etno Grill.

source

The inside was pretty small. It was very laid back and the people who work there were really friendly.

source

I ordered the Etno burger (without cheese). You have the option to create your own burger but every time I do that, I put together a bunch of ingredients I like and it ends up tasting like crap.

The burger was really good! I had never had prosciutto on a burger but it added a lot of great flavor. Definitely recommended.

Paul got the burger of the week which I think was called the Bleu Line Burger. It was topped with red onion marmalade, bacon and bleu cheese. He said it was really good but he took off some of the red onion marmalade because there was too much on the burger. He inhaled it so I didn’t have the chance to take a picture.

The best part of the restaurant…it’s BYOB!

So we got a nice bottle of wine and enjoyed it in plastic cups. Keepin’ it classy!

It was a great date night and I would recommend Etno Grill. They have some interesting signature burgers, one with pears, so I would be curious to try a different burger next time.

Tonight I’m going to my parents in the suburbs because my brothers are both home from college!

It will be so nice to see them and to have the whole family together. Saturday, the three of us and Paul are going to the Bulls game which I’m really looking forward to!

Does anyone have anything fun planned for the weekend? Happy Friday!

