I hope everyone had a fantastic Valentine’s Day! I had a great day and I’ll be posting about it later this week…I’m sure you are just dying to hear about it!

On a completely unrelated topic…a couple weeks ago, Paul got me a gift card to Target so I can start buying stuff to redecorate my room. I think he was sick of hearing me talk about how bad I wanted to change everything and not doing anything about it. The majority of my furniture is from college and high school and needless to say, it needs to go. I have this terrible pink container that should only be used in a bathroom and I use it as a shelf in my room. So I wanted to replace this first.

The Target is in a very “interesting” area of the city and I was thankful Paul was with me. Need a mattress?

 So on Monday we picked out this beauty…

As Paul put it together, I sat and watched with a glass of wine.

Just kidding…a girl can dream. I put myself to use and made dinner. I was so excited to get it into my room!!

Over Christmas I made these shadow boxes because I hate throwing my half marathon bibs and medals in a box. Paul’s mom got me the middle picture for Christmas and it goes really well with my shadow boxes! I feel like it’s kind of a shrine to myself but it’s also pretty motivating to get my ass out of bed. I’m not very good with home decorating so I need your opinion! What should I put on the top and on the shelves? I just threw some stuff on there for now.

My room has a purple theme with a purple comforter. Let me know in the comments! I will be doing some research on Pinterest

