This past Saturday I met up with a group of ladies from the Chicago Running Bloggers group! We met at The Bean in Millennium Park and went for a three-mile run.Great minds think alike and my Blackberry takes professional-style pictures.

Some better pictures that I stole:

Left to right:
Katie – Live Half Full

Kim – Ilax Studio

Erin – Eri-thon

Bobbi – Zero to 26.2

Kelly – Running Kellometers

Maggie – Mag Mile Runner

Yours truly

We stopped for a quick picture at Oak Street Beach

It was the week before the Chi-Town Half Marathon so I wanted to run at least 10 miles for the day. So I did something crazy, I got up at 7 a.m. on a Saturday to run eight miles before running with the group! I am not a morning person but it was really nice to have my long run done with before 10 a.m.

Unfortunately, it was a really crappy day. Where is the skyline?

Some of the ladies were running the Shamrock Shuffle on Sunday so after the run we went to the expo at Navy Pier and met up with some other bloggers!

The expo was huge but didn’t have a large amount of free stuff (which I shouldn’t complain about because I wasn’t even running it). The Nike area was awesome as always.

I want one of these in my apartment.

I was starving after the run so I ate every flavor of sample Cliff Bars they had. I even got a free Clif Crunch Bar which I’m obsessed with. If you haven’t tried these, do it now because it will change your life.

We ate at the Navy Pier food court and then went our separate ways. It was great meeting everyone and I’m look forward to another run with them!

Left to right:
Kim – Ilax Studio

Katie – Live Half Full

Sara – Run, Gingerfoxxx, Run

Kelsey – Ready Set Feast!

Bobbi – Zero to 26.2

Kelly – Running Kellometers

Me
Maggie – Mag Mile Runner

Not pictured: Amanda – Too Tall Fritz, who we met up with at the expo

Sunday is the Chi-Town Half Marathon which I do have to admit, I’m a little nervous. I really don’t have any expectations for the race because I used it as a way to get in shape during the winter. My mom and I are running it together and it’s along the lake. I’m most worried about boredom because I run along the lake every day but I’m sure my mom and I will be chatting away the whole time to keep ourselves distracted! My dad is planning on biking around to see us which distracts me because he bikes next to us and tries to motivate us by looking ahead and telling us what person to pass. My mom doesn’t think it’s all that funny but it works because we are both competitive.

It has been pretty cold in Chicago this week and since the weather here is so unpredictable, I have been checking it daily.

Right now it’s supposed to be a high of 73 with thunderstorms…awesome. I checked yesterday and it was a high of 80 and sunny so hopefully it changes. I’m praying for no wind because if it’s raining and windy, I will not be happy!

What do you think is the perfect running weather? I think it’s 70-75 degrees, sunny and of course no wind. Enjoy your weekend!